Diocesan Synod meeting: 5 November 2016

The Diocesan Synod will meet on 5 November 2016 at the Harris Academy, Rugby. 

The papers for the meeting which are available can be downloaded from the panel on the right.



Elections were held for new members of the DBE and for the Chairs of the Houses of Clergy and Laity.  The results were as follows:

Chair of the House of Laity: 

  • Mrs Helen Simmonds

Chair of the House of Clergy:

  • The Revd Charlotte Gale

DBE members:

  • Mr Roderick Clarke
  • Mr Michael Draper
  • Mrs Emma Griffiths
  • Mrs Sybil Hanson
  • Mr James Kennedy
  • Mr Simon Ramshaw
  • the Revd Elaine Scrivens
  • Mrs Di Sliwinski
  • Dr Rex Pogson