General Synod Elections 2015
Quinquennial elections to the General Synod

The General Synod was dissolved on 13 July 2015 and an election of new members for the five year term 2015 to 2020 has now been held.  Each Diocese elects a number of clergy and laity determined by its size.  In Coventry, we have elected 3 clergy and 3 laity.

More information on the General Synod elections in 2015 can be found on the Church of England website.

Results of the elections

The votes cast were counted on Monday 12 October in the Diocesan Office.  The candidates elected were:


  • Andrew Attwood
  • Charlotte Gale
  • Ruth Walker


  • Sam Margrave
  • Yvonne Warren
  • Andrew Williams

The full return of the results and the results sheet for each election can be viewed via the links below:

Information on the candidates

For election addresses, video statements and answers to electors’ questions provided by all candidates nominated, please click here.

Contact details

The Presiding Officer is Ruth Marlow and she can be contacted via